The International Society for Gender Medicine

החברה הישראלית לרפואה מגדרית ISRAGEM - homepage

Structure of the IGM

The IGM includes the following bodies:

The General Assembly, which represents the supreme body of the IGM, is constituted by all general members and delegates. The General Assembly convenes at least every two years.

The Executive Committee, which holds the widest powers of management of the society and its affairs.

The Executive Committee has six members, including the President, the Secretary, the Treasurer and the Immediate Past-President, as well as two additional elected members.



Current officers of the IGM:


The President, Prof. Marek Glezerman, Israel


Regular Board Members

The Immediate Past-President, Prof. Vera Regitz-Zagrosek, Germany

Prof. Giovannella Baggio, Italy

Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexandra Kautzky-Willer, Austria

Prof. Marianne J. Legato, USA

Prof. Virginia M. Miller, PhD, USA

Prof. Dr. Maria Grazia Modena, Italy

Prof. Dr. Karin Schenck-Gustafsson, Sweden

Prof. Hiroaki Shimokawa, MD, Japan

The site is updated as of the date:  17/10/2017 10:21:59 PM
Daronet Daronet Web Building
Jump to page content